Reviews & Testimonials

The section regarding Judicial Review was well done and very informative. How Marshall’s rulings are still relevant today”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

Very detailed lesson plans and useful instructional strategies to use in presenting information to students. Videos were very engaging.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

Very detailed explanation of the state judicial branch. Made it easy to understand how judges are elected in the state.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

As I will be teaching civics for the first time, having cases laid out with diverse lessons and videos, I feel I have a little more confidence and material that I can use.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

This was awesome! Fantastic job creating and demonstrating the lessons.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

Fantastic materials and lesson activities/ideas. I look forward to using these ideas in my classroom.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

I like that the lessons are divided into middle and high school and can be used or modified for either one. The curriculum framework is fantastic and engaging!”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the ideas about things to discuss in the classroom. Loved the activities that are introduced. Everything is extremely useful in the classroom.”

Pittsylvania, VA - November 17, 2017

The resources available are wonderful! The resources provided are great, and they will be very useful in the classroom, and it is even better that they are specific to the SOL’s.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

You have everything needed in one place! Great for new teachers! This is a model for how to ‘package’ ready-made plans and resources.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

This will get kids’ attention! The message here needs to be heard by kids!”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

This provided new knowledge I was not familiar with. There are activities that can be adapted to other curriculum. The resources provided are wonderful and can be adapted as well.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Wonderful materials and resources! Great lesson plans and links to more resources.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Materials are top-notch! Love the historical case vs. modern case info. Love the embedded video and information.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Reminder of Marshall’s lasting legacy. Interesting approach to teach first 80 years of U. S. History through Marshall.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

All things I can start using tomorrow morning! Lessons are designed - standards aligned and teacher friendly. Video hooks-lots to draw attention and engage students.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Enjoyed previewing video clips. Easy to use, teacher-friendly website. Nice different activities - quizlets, fun games, etc. Really appreciate the current events connections to the gov’t. Concepts - this is how I teach my class daily!”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

I like how the plan is to continuously update the lessons and website. Makes it even more valuable than it already is.”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Creative approach, engaging activities, links to past and present”

Winchester, VA - October 16, 2017

Includes high tech and low tech options. Information found in one location-a great resource.”

Alexandria, VA - October 9, 2017

Great tools and resources-I used to struggle with Marbury vs. Madison, but not anymore!”

Alexandria, VA - October 9, 2017

These lessons are outstanding and I will definitely use them.”

Goochland, VA - August 15, 2016

Hyperlinks are exceptionally user friendly in lessons.”